This Is Us (S01E12) “The Big Day”

Let me this say this: after watching this episode, I was literally lost for words. When I mean that I mean I was blown away from everything that I just saw in this one hour episode.

I’m not going to recap of what happen. I will just say this (while not being a butthead about it). I recommend you watch this very episode and see for yourself. This was by far the best episode since Last Christmas let along the Pilot or The Trip.

The writing was just outstanding. It moved me in so many ways to tears and joy. Mandy Moore and Gerald McRaney were literally put on their best performance with McRaney stealing most of it with his dramatic acting and brilliant comic tone.

And also I want to say that the musical score and music playing during this episode (and throughout) have been literally the best on television. It set the tone and mood for the scene so beautiful.  Give a lot of credit to Siddhartha Khosla and Goldspot.

For the second time, I do recommend watching this episode for yourself. I think if you see what I mean that you would understand where I’m coming from. This episode is clearly worth watching.

Overall I give this episode a 10/10.

You can catch This Is Us Tuesday nights at 9/8c on NBC.

Leave a Reply

